Thursday Jams: February 23

When I was around 11 years old, there was this one song that I loved so, so much. I felt that it was so relatable, had a really good message and it was just really, really good. 11 year old me fell in love with the song, then the other songs by this band and with the band themselves. This girl band is so empowering and I strongly believe that every teenage girl should listen to them. Their debut single from 2012 (5 years ago. omg.) was and probably always be one of my favourite songs. Wings by Little Mix is THE song for every teenage girl to know by heart and this week’s Thursday Jam. Also, Little Mix won their first BRIT award yesterday and they couldn’t have deserved it more!

little_mix_-_wings_28official_single_cover29

 

Okay but for real this song was my anthem for a solid year. I really should make it my official anthem.

Buy Wings on iTunes, stream it on Spotify and watch the video on YouTube.

Until next time,

-Jenna

Leave a Reply

