POPSUGAR Reading Challenge: February

 

It’s the end of February and I’m back with my update of the 2017 POPSUGAR Reading Challenge. This month I read while avoiding homework and responsibilities because I might as well. I knocked off two challenges for a grand total of 5/40. About 12.5% there. Nice.

A book where the main character is a different ethnicity than you

20698530Book: P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Technically I finished this book in January, but that’s not important right now. I really loved this book and I’m not usually one who enjoys series but I am in love with the Lara Jean series. I’ve fallen in love with all of the characters, but especially John and Kitty. The story of the series is original and fun and I never got bored while reading this book. Reading this book wasn’t a chore for me and I was always wanting to know what was going to happen next. My absolute favourite part was the WWII themed dance at the home with Lara Jean and John. I read it three times. Now I’m (im)patiently waiting for the final book in the trilogy, Always and Forever, Lara Jean.

 

A book that’s published in 2017

27230789Book: Honestly Ben by Bill Konigsberg

I got this ARC from the Teen Advisory Group at my local library (Support local libraries! They’re so important!) and it’s released in book stores March 28 2017. This is the sequel to Openly Straight and the creation of Honestly Ben was totally fan initiated, which I find super cool. I enjoyed this book a lot and I loved the diversity of characters in the story. I was never disappointed with this book. Honestly Ben is the perfect story for anyone struggling in their teenage years, being honestly them and finding their place in this world.

 

 

Read the January update here. For my ratings for these books and more, follow me on Goodreads and leave me comments about what other books I can read for the challenge. Look out for another one of these at the end of March!

Until next time,

-Jenna

 

2 thoughts on “POPSUGAR Reading Challenge: February

Leave a Reply

