Thursday Jams: March 2

It’s the first Thursday of March. The snow is melting and the temperatures are rising (but my homework pile is still higher) and I’m ready for summer, besides the inevitable sunburns. This week’s Thursday Jam is a throwback to an artist I saw last summer. This artist was around when I was in elementary school, was kind of off the radar for a while and then was huge last year. He opened for Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas on the Future Now tour and was even nominated for a Grammy a few weeks ago. I recently started listening to his most recent album; At Night, Alone and I love it so much. The lyrics are truly meaningful and I’m just obsessed with it. This week’s Thursday Jam is One Hell of a Song by Mike Posner, because even though I don’t necessarily agree with some of his life choices (taking pills to show Avicii he was cool, although that did give us I Took A Pill in Ibiza), Mike Posner really can write one hell of a song.

16cb5b310fae3a3cd24b9b80d772a273-600x600x1

Buy One Hell of a Song on iTunes, stream it on Spotify and listen to it on YouTube.

Until next time,

-Jenna

Also, DOES AVICII THINK MIKE POSNER IS COOL?!?!?? I HAVE TO KNOW

Leave a Reply

