POPSUGAR Reading Challenge: May

Hello.

It’s me.

I was wondering if after all these weeks I could update my blog because I’m not going to lie it’s been pretty busy with school and work and life but here I am, ready to do my monthly update for the 2017 POPSUGAR Reading Challenge.

This month I read a few books, but only one could be used for this challenge. So it’s another 1 book update, but once summer comes it’ll be so much better. At this point in time I’m 13/40 books done.

A book by or about a person that has a disability

25701463Book: You’re Welcome Universe by Whitney Gardner

I am going to be totally honest about this book. I did not enjoy it that much. The plot didn’t really intrigue me and I found all the characters whiny and annoying and quite honestly some parts of the book were totally unnecessary and I didn’t understand why the author included them in the book. You’re Welcome Universe tells the story of a deaf graffiti artist who has a competitor in her neighbourhood.  It took me a really long time for me to read this book, which isn’t common. The book did have some cool illustrations in the book of the street art and the chapter titles were emojis, so I did like that part of the novel.

That’s it for this month! Since I’m not working anymore and school is almost over, I’ll be reading a lot more and I’m excited to sit down more and read.

Track my reading on Goodreads and read April’s update here.

Until next time,

-Jenna

 

Leave a Reply

